Delete a share
The Shared File Systems service (manila) provides no protection to prevent you from deleting your data. The service does not check whether clients are connected or workloads are running. When you delete a share, you cannot retrieve it.
Before you begin
- If you created snapshots from a share, you must delete all of the snapshots and replicas before you can delete the share. For more information, see Delete a share snapshot.
About this task
Back up your data before you delete a share.
Procedure
Delete a share:
$ openstack share delete <share>
- Replace
<share>with either the share name or the share ID.