You can uninstall container-native virtualization by using the OpenShift Container Platform web console.

Prerequisites
  • Container-native virtualization 2.1

Deleting the KubeVirt HyperConverged custom resource

To uninstall container-native virtualization, you must first delete the KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator Deployment custom resource.

Prerequisites
  • An active KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator Deployment custom resource

Procedure
  1. From the OpenShift Container Platform web console, select openshift-cnv from the Projects list.

  2. Navigate to the OperatorsInstalled Operators page.

  3. Click KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator.

  4. Click the KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator Deployment tab.

  5. Click the Options menu kebab in the row containing the hyperconverged-cluster custom resource. In the expanded menu, click Delete HyperConverged.

  6. Click Delete in the confirmation window.

  7. Navigate to the WorkloadsPods page to verify that only the Operator Pods are running.

  8. Open a terminal window and clean up the remaining KubeVirt resources by running the following command:

    $ oc delete apiservices v1alpha3.subresources.kubevirt.io -n openshift-cnv

    Because some KubeVirt resources are currently improperly retained, you must manually remove them. These resources will be removed automatically after (BZ1712429) is resolved.

Deleting the KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator catalog subscription

To finish uninstalling container-native virtualization, uninstall the KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator subscription.

Prerequisites
  • An active KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator catalog subscription

Procedure
  1. Navigate to the Catalog → OperatorHub page.

  2. Locate the KubeVirt HyperConverged Cluster Operator and then select it.

  3. Click Uninstall.

You can now delete the openshift-cnv namespace.

Deleting a project using the web console

Procedure
  1. Navigate to HomeProjects.

  2. Locate the project that you want to delete from the list of projects.

  3. On the far right side of the project listing, select Delete Project from the menu. If you do not have permissions to delete the project, the Delete Project option is grayed out and the option is not clickable.